Who We Are


AMP is the broadest, deepest coalition ever assembled to represent the domestic maritime industry.

The American Maritime Partnership (AMP) is the broadest and deepest coalition ever assembled to represent the domestic maritime industry. AMP’s membership includes vessel owners and operators, shipboard and shoreside workers, shipbuilders and repair yards, equipment manufacturers and vendors, dredging and marine construction contractors, maritime trade associations and national security organizations. All recognize that a strong domestic maritime industry is critical for America’s economic, national, and homeland security, and is best supported by maintaining the Jones Act as the foundation of America’s domestic maritime policy.

America’s maritime policy is based on three time-tested requirements established in the best interests of the nation, American industry and its workforce. Any vessel transporting goods or passengers between two points in the United States or engaging in certain activities in U.S. waters must be U.S. owned, U.S. built, and U.S. crewed.


Jennifer Carpenter, President
American Waterways Operators

Sara Fuentes, Vice President
Transportation Institute

Jim Weakley, Secretary & Treasurer
Lake Carriers’ Association

Susan Allan
Overseas Shipholding Group, Inc.

William Doyle
Dredging Contractors of America

Mark Barker
Interlake Steamship Company

Hank Webster
Associated Federal Pilots and Docking Masters of Louisiana

Ku’uhaku Park
Matson Navigation Company

Scott Clapham
American Petroleum Tankers

Kelly Dennison
Pasha Hawaii

Jack Isselmann
Gunderson Marine

Joe Misenti
TOTE, Inc.

Kerry Cole
Arcosa, Inc

Laura Vaught
Dominion Energy

Brenda Otterson
American Maritime Officers Service

Matthew Paxton
Shipbuilders Council of America

Clayton Heil

Dan Thorogood
SEACOR Holdings Inc.

Matt Woodruff
Kirby Corporation

Alex Parker
Rose Cay Maritime

John Graykowski
Philly Shipyard

Our American Made, American Maritime is a Cornerstone of our Nation.